Prime Minister’s Literary Awards 2012 to include a Poetry Prize


On 1 December 2011, Prime Minister Julia Gillard and Arts Minister Simon Crean launched the 2012 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards, including a new poetry prize.

The Prime Minister’s Literary Awards, held annually, recognise outstanding literary talent in our country and the valuable contribution literature makes in shaping our cultural identity.

Entries are open from 3 December 2011 to 1 February 2012.


Comments are closed.